Basava Samiti of Asia Pacific has received numerous nominations and awards, recognizing both the organization and dedicated volunteers for their exceptional contributions and efforts in various fields.

Mr. Pramod Nagaraj, Perth, Australia

Featured Award

Finalist Not For Profit, Technology Award

Technology Volunteer Of The Year (Individual) 2023

Mr. Pramod Nagaraj (Perth), was recognised as the Finalist Tech Volunteer 2023 at the Australian Not-for-Profit Technology Awards 2023 Pan Pacific Melbourne, 2 Convention Centre Pl, South Wharf VIC 3006 on 11 May 2023.

This recognition was honored for his exemplary voluntary contribution to the not-for-profit sector and positively impacting the lives of others through his technical vision and expertise. Pramod has enabled the charity’s technology to connect, collaborate and offer a technical platform for 24X7 online services. This has enabled the volunteers to leverage a ‘hi-tech platform’ for offering a wide range of services in professional disciplines.

Mr. Arunkumar J L, Treasurer | Perth Chapter

Not-for-Profit Treasurers' Awards Nomination

Mr. Arun was nominated for his responsiveness, due diligence, proactive and precision in his role and going above and beyond the role of the Treasurer and filling the gaps of the committee as required.

Mr. Arun’s diligence has contributed to strengthening the relationship between BSAPAC and BSAPAC Perth Chapter. Mr. Arunkumar’s is recognised for his self-less services to the Charity. 


Basava Samiti of Asia Pacific Jewel Awards 2023

(Kāyakavē kailāsa)

BSAPAC Research Award is presented to an individual, who has made profound contribution in the field of Sharana philosophy as well as educated the masses through recognised publications.
Mr. Pramod Nagaraj, Perth, Australia ​
Jewel award 2023

Pramod’s unparallel contribution to automate, connect, collaborate and offer a Charity’s platform for 24X7 online services is profound. Pramod has single-handedly managed the implementation, establishment, automation, and integration including the complete ICT Operations and setup of ICT team.

Mr. Linden May, Brisbane, Australia

Linden has offered unparallel selfless service to the charity in the design and delivery of the public web front bringing creativity and managing related subject matter experts to enhance user experience and increase public engagement. He has introduced several advanced tools and techniques to manage a large scale charity with great potential to expand.

Ms. Dan Wu, Adelaide, Australia ​
Jewel award 2023

Dan’s extensive contribution to publish and design videos bringing in creativity in a multi-lingual diversified background is highly commendable. She brings in a great deal of perfection with an artistic touch to her deliverables in a timely and selfless manner with a great desire to learn.

Dr. Danamma Zalaki, Belagavi, India ​
Jewel award 2023

Danamma has demonstrated unparallel service to the Charity, in enabling the timely publication of the 1st Asia Pacific Basava Convention Souvenir  “Arivina Mane” 2023. 

This involved compiling, reviewing and editing of articles written in multiple dialects regarding the SharaNa philosophy while juggling multiple priorities at work and family. 

Dr. Avinash Kavi

BSAPAC Research Award 2023

BSAPAC Research Award is presented to an individual, who has made profound contribution in the field of Sharana philosophy as well as educated the masses through recognised publications.

Dr. Avinash Kavi is an Associate Professor in the Department of Community Medicine in Belagavi. He has made a profound contribution to the Basava Philosophy in associating and linking it to medical scienceDr. Kavi has authored 4 books till date viz. ‘Basavanarivu – Milestones in Basavanna’s Life’ (2011), ‘Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, Belagavi – Genesis and Growth’ (2016), ‘Kadegeelu – Commentaries on Sharanas Vachanas’ (2017), ‘Arivina KuruhuBasavanna’s Concept of multi-dimensional aspects of Ishtalinga’ (2021). He has contributed 2 chapters for a Huge Volume of Commentaries on Vachanas ‘Vachana Marga’ (2017), published by Allamaprabhu Research Centre, Sri Jagadguru Murugharajendra Math, Chitradurga. Apart from scientific writing, he has been writing many articles both in English and Kannada related to Sharana Culture and Concepts of Vachanas. These articles have been published in many reputed journals of Basava Philosophy like Lingayath Darshana, Basava Patha, etc 

Perth Chapter Award

Basava Samithi of Asia Pacific, Perth Chapter Inc. was awarded the outstanding “Indian Society of Western Australia Volunteer Award 2023” at the Indian Society of Western Australia (ISWA) Diwali Mela event 2023 on November 4, 2023.

The award was presented by Dr Jags Krishnan, MLA in the presence of Hon Dr Tony Buti, MLA, Minister for Education; Aboriginal Affairs; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests, representing the Hon Premier and several distinguished guests.  

The award is a testimony to the work over the years undertaken by the Perth chapter volunteers at ISWA to promote and advocate for the Indian community in Western Australia. ISWA is peak body of all Indians here in Western Australia with more than 150 Indian Associations as associate members.

It was a joyous occasion for all Basava Samithi families in Perth as their hard work for the community was recognized in the State and the Indian community at large.